Skip to content

My childhood hero was my Dad.

March 25, 2015

Remembering as a young girl. My father took me to school on the first day,, I  recall walking there with him, holding my tiny hand.We walk over 5 miles, from our country home, through the different neighborhood,  Black and white through  the “Town” where the stores and a few shops,  at that time  we could go in the front door of some , and the back door of others The days of JimCrow.” Black   water    fountains “and  ” white water fountains ”  ( oh, yes, when I say Black fountains,  they were painted Black.

But my Father said , drink water before you leave home, and at your all Black School, never at these fountains in the local stores, my Father was my greatest Hero.my dad-5-23-2012

,

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

